Where were you born?   

I was born in Chestnut Hill (Philadelphia), Pennsylvania.

What is your current occupation and/or grade in school?  

I work for Buckman’s Ski and Snowboard Shop and have for the past 3 years. I absolutely love my job because it gives me the opportunity to help others get excited about of one my most favorite sports – snowboarding!

The past two years I was dual enrolled at Montgomery County Community College for my junior and senior year of high school, which led me to have one full year of college completed upon my high school graduation. I am currently finishing my sophomore year of college.

What school do you currently attend?  

I currently attend Montgomery County Community College, but intend on transferring next year to a 4-year college. I am still undecided on where I will be going.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?  

I love to snowboard! My favorite season is winter, and I always look forward to it because snowboarding is something I really enjoy. It is so much fun getting to go with my friends and co-workers to the mountain and just ride on the slopes all day and night. I also really enjoy dancing. I took classes up to my senior year of high school with a focus on tap and ballet. I am a total fashionista and love to shop, especially the King of Prussia mall! Like any teenager, I love spending time with my friends. In the summer I love hanging out at the New Jersey Shore on the weekends with friends and family!

What is your favorite family holiday? Why?

My favorite family holiday is Christmas. It is a great time to get together and see everyone. In my family we always have lobster and filet for dinner, which is my favorite! My dad is a professional chef, so we are always guaranteed a great dinner, of course, with the help of my mom as well. After dinner my sisters, my cousin, and I spend time together and cuddle in front of the fire.   

What is your favorite thing about your state?  

My favorite thing about my state (Pennsylvania) is the seasons. I love how we go from cold winters to hot summers and are blessed with beautiful spring and fall temperatures in between. I absolutely adore the change of seasons and the new adventures each season has to offer. I also cannot get enough of the beautiful colors and scenes Pennsylvania has to offer. From the snowy Pocono Mountains to the beautiful colors on the trees, there’s always something exciting to take in from my beautiful state.

If you could live anywhere else in the world where would it be?

If I could live anywhere else in the world it would have to be New York City!  I just love the City so much. The atmosphere to me is just brilliant. I just cannot get enough of the hustle and bustle the city has to offer.  The excitement of the city is totally contagious!  

Unfortunately I’ve never been outside of the United States, but would love to visit Ireland, friends in Russia and, of course, my fashion-lover self dreams of seeing Paris.

What do you expect to gain by participating in pageants? Why?

I participate in pageants because of the self-confidence I, as well as other girls, can gain. People always assume pageants are just to wear a dress and look pretty, but they offer so much more than that. Through pageants I have gained so much self-confidence in myself. I feel like they have made me more outgoing, and I have gained incredible social skills as well. Pageants are also a great way to get involved with your community and volunteer. I love this aspect of it because I feel that it is very important to help others, especially those less fortunate.  

 

 

CONTESTANTS MAIN EVENT INSIDE THE PAGEANT TITLEHOLDERS CHARITY SPONSORS ABOUT US HOME

APPLY NOW CONTESTANT AREA

MISS AMERICAN TEENAGER® PAGEANTS are produced and directed by MTAA LLC.
NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS 42 Reads Way New Castle, Delaware 19720 302.325.2600 © 2013-2017 MISS AMERICAN TEENAGER PAGEANTS